Ryan from MD

Hi all,

I have a Versys and a Grom (and a few other bikes) that I've been using to commute and tour all over the US for the last 3 years. Last November I finally put some knobbies on the Versys and have been off-roading all over the east coast hitting all the events I can. I've been enjoying the XLADV Instagram account and figured this would be a good, like-minded forum for those who actually hit the dirt. My versys motor died last week after ingesting a ton of dirt then losing oil pressure, but I've procured a low-mile used one for cheap. Hopefully I'll see some of you guys out there!

Here's a picture from exploring Big Bend NP

IMG_20151109_173735.thumb.jpg.f6bc5ed897d46d2b79e2715191b7fb13.jpg

One from the way of riding my grom up to Canada:

One from riding the Dirty Santa event in PA:

Here is one from racing Sandblast Rally in SC:

70695742-RallyGirlRacingPhotos_SandblastRally2017_12.2-226.jpg.604aa78b0f356aad809b320e320087aa.jpg

One last one from exploring Florida:

DSC01548.thumb.JPG.6261a78ce97c9ae32496320498942502.JPG

• Like 3

On ‎4‎/‎8‎/‎2017 at 7:28 PM, 556baller said:

Welcome aboard, looks like some awesome riding. I've been reading about the Sand Blast Rally, get some!!!

Sandblast is awesome fun. NASA holds some rallies out on the west coast too. If they are anything like the ones here then they are definitely worth checking out.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

I ride at BBNP frequently.  If you took your Versys with those tires(from your Big Bend photo)on Black Gap, Old Ore and River Road(portion along Rio Grande) in the park, you're downright manly!

Edited by kojack06

19 minutes ago, kojack06 said:

I ride at BBNP frequently.  If you took your Versys with those tires (from your Big Bend photo)on Black Gap, Old Ore and River Road(portion along Rio Grande) in the park, you're downright manly!